cook

Cooking Austrian ♥ collab

Hi everyone, how are your doing ? Have you ever eaten Austrian food ?, Personally I’ve never tried it. It’s why Julia and I ( another blogger from the blog TPT-Mermaid ) have worked together on a collaboration. We wanted to discover each other food specialities . I gave Julia a french recipe and she gave me an Austrian recipe. We had to explain how we cooked it and what we thought about it. For that occasion I invited some friends to share this meal with me.

I’m very sorry I can’t show you the pictures now, I had a problem with my camera I will post them as soon as possible.

The starter

The starter was a kind of soupe with some semolina, I didn’t expect to like it so it surprises me a lot. The first time I read the recipe, I thought that it would be  weird and I was not sure about the combination of the semolina and the beef broth. At first, I was  worried about the proportion because when you start to cook the semolina you have to make a shape, which looks bigger on the picture and it’s very small on the plate. So before I boiled it, I was very scared that it would be too light and too small for a starter. But when we cook the semolina it became bigger. I was so relieved to see it. I have to admit that it was very good and I think I will do it again because I really liked it. And the presentation was very pretty.

( picture coming soon )

The Main course

The main course was a veal cutlet with some potatoes. I had to make the veal cutlet breaded. It was really delicious. The taste made me think of a french dish « le cordon bleu ». . It was a very easy pretty light dish. I recommend it for lunch. The parsley mixed with the potatoes add an incredible taste to the recipe. I haven’t got a lot to say as it was very good. I have to admit that the veal was not dry as It was breaded.

The dessert

 

I think the dessert was my favorite part of the meal, because as you know I love all the sweet things.But unfortunatly I was a bit unluky and I almost burnt the dessert. I was very surprised with the preparation, I had to prepare a kind of pancake pastry and cook it in a pan, but not like pancakes because I had to pour all the pastry at the same time. I was very doubtful because I had never done that before and I tried to follow the recipe but the pastry had burnt too much.  That was pretty scary and I wasn’t very sure. At the end I loved it. It was funny because it tasted like the cake I gave Julia «  Le far breton » Also I had some dried grape with it and it gave a really sweet taste.

So that was my impression of this meal, and I have to admit that Austrian food is really good .I didn’t expect  I would love it  that much but it’s a great gastronomic experience because it is a way for me to taste new food and share a meal  with some friends. Also Julia is amazing because I asked her some questions while I was cooking and she replied to me so quikly. I really loved doing this collaboration It was new for me because I had never done that before.

I hope you guys like it , I leave you the recipe I you guys want to try Austrian food , if you did leave me a comments down bellow to tell me what you think about it . I will see you guys for other blog post.

Dont forget to like this post and commentaire to tell me what you think about it.

Don’t hesitate to subscribe to my blog If you want to see more blog post subscribe

 

 

One thought on “Cooking Austrian ♥ collab

Leave a Reply

